Hamline News

President Miller Awarded


President Fayneese Miller was recently honored with a 2016 Community Action Award in the education category by the Zeta Nu Sigma chapter of the Minnesota Sigmas. The award was presented at the annual Grand Orchid Ball on Saturday, January 9 in recognition of Dr. Miller's distinguished career as a leader in education, her academic achievements, and the work she has accomplished, and continues to accomplish, in the community, particularly on behalf of supporting and empowering young people.

Among the other award winners were Dr. Eric Mahmoud, founder and CEO of the Harvest Network of Schools; Representative Rena Moran, Minnesota House of Representatives for District 65A; and Anthony Newby, executive director of Neighborhoods Organization for Change.