Hamline News

Students Recognized with 2018 Hedgeman Honors and Awards

On Thursday, April 26 the 2018 Hedgeman Honors and Awards was held in Anderson Center room 112 with over 90 faculty, staff, and students and in attendance, recognizing undergraduate student excellence in academics, leadership, and service. The program also featured entertainment from the Mariachi de Julisco, congratulatory remarks from President Miller, introductions of the class of 2018, and the senior address from student leader Nadia Mohamed. The awards presented were as follows:

Barbara Simmons "Eagle," Award, Philip Adenodi ‘18
Outstanding First-Year Award, Rupa Adhikari '21
Outstanding Sophomore Award, Padee Vue '20
Outstanding Junior Award, Inderia Falana '19
Outstanding Senior Award, Tenzin Kunkyi '18
Outstanding Faculty Award, Susi Keefe, professor of biology
Outstanding Staff Award, Patti Klein, dean of students
Outstanding Ally Award, Blythe Baird '18
Outstanding Student Organization, Asian Pacific American Coalition
Leavy Oliver Director’s Award, Brian Johnson, media services

Please join the Hedgeman Center in congratulating the class of 2018 and all the award recipients.