Hamline News

Hamline Alumni and Students Win Shabo Awards

Five of the eight winners of the 2013 Loft Literary Center Shabo Award for Children's Picture Book Writers are students and alums of the low-residency program in Writing for Children and Young Adults at Hamline. Congratulations to Andrew Steeves, Randy Boerema, Jenny Barlow, Sarah Rose, and J.J. Austrian. Winners will participate in a day-long master class taught by best-selling picture book author Nancy Carlson, with a follow-up session to polish their manuscripts.