• Faculty Publications

    John Brandon is the author of A Million Heavens, Citrus Country, and Arkansas (McSweeney's).

    Patricia Weaver Francisco
    's TELLING: A Memoir of Rape and Recovery (HarperCollins, 1999) was awarded a Minnesota Book Award, a National Endowment for the Arts fellowship, and a Loft-McKnight Award of Distinction. Francisco’s published work also includes a novel (Cold Feet, Simon & Schuster, 1988), essays (Village Without Mirrors, Milkweed Editions, 1989),and a play (Lunacy, Dramatic Publishing Company, 1983).

    Deborah Keenan is the author of eight collections of poetry. Her newest, Willow Room, Green Door: New and Selected Poems, was published by Milkweed Editions in the spring of 2007.  This collection received the Minnesota Book Award for Poetry in 2008. Her sixth, Good Heart, was published by Milkweed Editions in 2003, and is in its second printing. Her seventh, Kingdoms, was published in 2006 through the Laurel Poetry Collective.

    Julie Neraas published Apprenticed to Hope: A Sourcebook for Challenging Times in 2009.

    Sheila O’Connor is the author of two novels, Tokens of Grace and Where No Gods Came, which was the winner of the 2003 Michigan Literary Prize 2003 and the Minnesota Book Award. It was also chosen as a Barnes and Noble Discover Great New Writers selection.

    Lawrence Sutin has published several books including Jack and Rochelle: A Holocaust Memoir of Love and Resistance (Graywolf Press, 1995), A Postcard Memoir (Graywolf Press, 2000), as well as a new novel, When to Go Into the Water, 2009.

    Katrina Vandenberg is the author of The Alphabet Not Unlike the World (2012) and Atlas: Poems (2004), both published by Milkweed Editions. With poet Todd Boss, she is the co-author of the chapbook On Marriage (Red Dragonfly Press)