• piano-performance

    Concert Season 2020-21

    There are numerous opportunities for students to perform for a live audience on campus, whether it's in one of Hamline's ensembles at Sundin Music Hall or with campus groups.

    All performances at Hamline are free and open to the public. We encourage all students, alumni, and music enthusiasts to join us in experiencing musical performances at Hamline.


    FALL SEMESTER 2020


    Monday, November 7

    What: Sundin Memorial Concert
    When: 4 pm
    Where: Sundin Music Hall


    Friday, December 4

    What: University Chorale Concert
    When: 7 pm
    Where: Sundin Music Hall


    Saturday, December 5

    What: Hamline Wind Ensemble Concert
    When: 2 pm
    Where: Sundin Music Hall


    Sunday, December 6

    What: Hamline A Cappella Choir Concert
    When: 4 pm
    Where: Hamline Church


    Tuesday, December 8

    What: Music Department Recital
    When: 11:30 am
    Where: Sundin Music Hall


    Thursday, December 10

    What: Music Department Recital
    When: 11:30 am
    Where: Sundin Music Hall


    Saturday, December 12

    What: Hamline Orchestra Concert
    When: 2 pm
    Where: Sundin Music Hall


    Sunday, December 13

    What: Hamline Jazz Ensemble Concert
    When: 4 pm
    Where: Anne Simley Theatre

     

    SPRING SEMESTER 2021


    Monday, February 10

    What: Faculty Recital, Deborah Carbaugh and George Chu with Anton Melnichenko
    When: 12 pm
    Where: Sundin Music Hall

    Saturday, May 1

    What: Hamline Wind Ensemble Concert
    When: 2 pm
    Where: Sundin Music Hall

    Sunday, May 2

    What: Hamline A Cappella Concert
    When: 4 pm
    Where: Sundin Music Hall

    Friday, May 7

    What: University Chorale Concert
    When: 7 pm
    Where: Sundin Music Hall

    Saturday, May 8

    What: Hamline Orchestra Concert
    When: 2 pm
    Where: Sundin Music Hall

    Tuesday, May 11

    What: Music Department Recital
    When: 11:30 am
    Where: Sundin Music Hall

    Thursday, May 13

    What: Music Department Recital
    When: 11:30 am
    Where: Sundin Music Hall

    Sunday, May 15

    What: Hamline Jazz Ensemble Concert
    When: 4 pm
    Where: Anne Simley Theatre