• piano-performance

    Concert Season 2021-22

    There are numerous opportunities for students to perform for a live audience on campus, whether it's in one of Hamline's ensembles at Sundin Music Hall or with campus groups.

    All performances at Hamline are free and open to the public. We encourage all students, alumni, and music enthusiasts to join us in experiencing musical performances at Hamline. Seating is limited for all in-person performances because of COVID-19 safety concerns. If tickets are not available, please join us via livestream.

      

    FALL SEMESTER 2021

    Saturday, November 6

    What: Sundin Memorial Family Weekend Concert
    When: 4 pm
    Where: Online-only concert
    Livestream

    Sunday, December 5

    What: A Cappella Christmas Concert
    When: 4 pm
    Where: Hamline Church
    Livestream

    Thursday, December 9

    What: Student Recital
    When: 11:30 am
    Where: Sundin Music Hall
    Livestream

    Saturday, December 11

    What: Hamline Orchestra Concert
    When: 2 pm
    Where: Sundin Music Hall
    Livestream

    Sunday, December 12

    What: Jazz Ensemble
    When: 4 pm
    Where: Sundin Music Hall
    Tickets: Limited number of in-person seats--reserve a seat
    Livestream

     

    SPRING SEMESTER 2022

    Saturday, February 12

    What: Faculty Recital: Yali You and George Chu with Anton Melnichenko
    When: 7:30 p.m.
    Where: Sundin Music Hall
    Livestream

    Friday, April 22

    What: Student Recital: Emma Harrington and Katy Boese
    When: 7:30 p.m.
    Where: Sundin Music Hall
    Livestream

    Sunday, May 1

    What: A Cappella Concert
    When: 3 p.m.
    Where: Sundin Music Hall
    Livestream

    Sunday, May 1

    What: Senior Recital, Peter Hanson, saxophone
    When: 7 p.m.
    Where: Sundin Music Hall
    Livestream

    Tuesday, May 3

    What: Senior Recital, Katie Steiner, composition
    When: 7 p.m.
    Where: Sundin Music Hall
    Livestream

    Tuesday, May 3 and Thursday, May 5

    What: Student Recitals
    When: 11:30 a.m.
    Where: Sundin Music Hall
    Livestream

    Friday, May 6

    What: Wind Ensemble
    When: 7:30 p.m.
    Where: Sundin Music Hall

    Livestream Saturday, May 7

    What: Hamline Orchestra Concert
    When: 2 p.m.
    Where: Sundin Music Hall
    Livestream

    Sunday, May 8

    What: Jazz Ensemble Concert
    When: 4 p.m.
    Where: Simley Theatre