• Who We Are

    The Women's Resource Center staff is available to help with a variety of questions, concerns, and/or ideas. You can email us at the general wrc@hamline.edu email or reach out to us individually.

     

    Faculty Director
    Jen England

    Pronouns: she/her
    Email: jengland02@hamline.edu

    Jen is an Assistant Professor in the English Department where she teaches courses in professional writing and rhetoric. She is on the lead team for Hamline's Step UP! Bystander Intervention program, a member of Hamline's Sexual Violence Prevention Taskforce, and a trained advocate with Sexual Violence Services (SOS) of Ramsey County. Some of her favorite things include video games, Stephen King, Pizza Hut, and her dog Charlie.

     

    Graduate Assistant
    Kelly Leddy 

    Pronouns: she/her
    Email: kleddy01@hamline.edu 

    Kelly is a Master of Public Health student at the University of Minnesota. She's interested in researching and addressing health disparities within women's health and reproductive care. Before moving to Minnesota, Kelly graduated from Penn State University where she was a HealthWorks Peer Educator and leader in body image and eating disorder awareness programming. Kelly loves a good quesadilla and her cat Milo.  

    Student Workers
    Halima Ahmed

    Pronouns: she/her
    Email: hahmed09@hamline.edu

    Halima is a senior majoring in Social Justice with an emphasis on youth activism and global human rights. As a former volunteer, Halima developed and facilitated programming on violence against women, and she will continue building her awareness campaign for ending Female Genital Mutilation and Cutting (FGM/C). Halima is a leader in the Muslim Student Association and looks forward to connecting the WRC with their work. 

    Vanessa Huffman

    Pronouns: she/her
    Email: vhuffman01@hamline.edu

     

    Interns

    Samira Abdi

    Pronouns: she/her
    Email: sabdi05@hamline.edu

    Leea Biederman

    Pronouns: she/her
    Email: lbiederman01@hamline.edu

    Elle Obermeyer

    Pronouns: she/her
    Email: eobermeyer01@hamline.edu

    Ella Smith 

    Email: ismith03@hamline.edu

    JP Thorn  

    Pronouns: he/him
    Email: jthorn01@hamline.edu

     

    Staff Volunteers
    Kristin Bohn

    Pronouns: she/her
    Email: kbohn02@hamline.edu

    Kristin has helped facilitate several WRC events, including Take Back the Campus. She is developing a WRC podcast series that explores a variety of feminist issues.

    Emily Brown

    Pronouns: she/her
    Email: ebrown15@hamline.edu 

    Emily is a double major in English and Legal Studies with a Paralegal certificate. She is the writer and editor of the WRC weekly e-newsletter, so check your inbox for her work!

    Christina Talberg

    Pronouns: she/her
    Email: ctalberg01@hamline.edu

    Christina is a board member of the Hamline Students for Reproductive Justice. Along with Kristin, she is developing a WRC podcast series that explores a variety of feminist issues.


    Fall 2019 Interns
    Taissa Duperval 

    Pronouns: she/her 
    Email: tduperval01@hamline.edu 

    Taissa is a senior Sociology major and is passionate about providing places for Black women to express themselves. She developed the WRC's first Black Beauty series that explored Black beauty standards, Black media, and Black femme representation. Something she hopes to do in the future is travel to the Maldives. 

    Jacci Stein 

    Pronouns: she/her
    Email: jstein09@hamline.edu

    As a senior, Jacci is thinking about career options and is interested in applying for social media and editing positions. She was the writer and editor of the WRC weekly e-newsletter, successfully increasing readership to more than twice what it previously was. She's an open-minded, travel-seeking person and an avid reader.