• Multicultural Alliance

    The Multicultural Alliance is an initiative that was first created in 1998.  The Alliance consists of a coalition of leaders and members of student of color and international student organizations. The Alliance provides opportunities for members to network, collaborate, share information and resources, and serve as advocates for each other. The Alliance is chaired by the multicultural alliance coordinator, a student employed in the Center for Multicultural and International Student Affairs.

    Click here for Multicultural Alliance Mission & Goals

    Multicultural Alliance Chair  


    Multicultural Alliance Advisor

    Carlos Sneed
    Email: cneed@hamline.edu


    Multicultural Alliance Organizations/Members



    Asian Pacific American Coalition (APAC)             Nou Lor
    Black Student Collective   Nia Ford
    FUSION        Alex Aguirre
    Global Scholars Society    
    Hamline African Student Association (HASA)   Guled Said
    Hamline Indigenous Peoples Society (HIPS)   Plykue Thao

    Hispanic and Latinx Organization (HALO)   


    Maria Moran Flores

    Hmong Student Association (HSA)


    Padee Vue



    Chloe Archer

    Students of South Asia



    Hamline University Student Congress (HUSC) Representative


    Jazmine Ngwu

  • Hamline News


    Genesis Begins Again by Alicia D. Williams, MFAC alumna ‘16 receives a Newbery Honor, the Coretta Scott King Award, and is a finalist for the William C. Morris Award.

    Dr. David Everett

    Dr. David Everett, Associate Vice President of Inclusive Excellence, has been awarded a grant of $25,000 from the St. Paul and Minnesota Community Foundations to work in collaboration with several community partners to tackle the issue of changing racial narratives in media.