Hamline News

Daly Named Emeritus Professor


Following his retirement from full-time teaching, Hamline School of Law Professor Joseph Daly has been named emeritus professor of law. Daly joined colleagues Cathy Deal, William Martin, Douglas McFarland, Mary Jane Morrison, and Jim Pielemeier in retiring from Hamline Law during the 2012 - 13 academic year. These six professors have a combined 217 years of service to the Hamline School of Law. Morrison, Daly, McFarland, and Pielemeier have been honored with the rank of emeritus professor following their retirement announcements. The Hamline community thanks them for their continued dedication to the School of Law.