• Faculty Council

    Welcome to the home page for faculty council. Formed pursuant to a constitution approved by all faculties in spring 2007, faculty council consists of 12 elected members representing the schools at Hamline University: College of Liberal Arts (including the School of Education) and School of Business.   

    View the Faculty Council Constitution (ratified November 2019) 
    and the Faculty Handbook, (approved 2009, amended 2010 and 2019). 

    Executive Committee

    The four-person Executive Committee includes one representative from the College of Liberal Arts, one from CLA-Education and/or CLA graduate programs, one from the School of Business, and one at-large member and meets every other week. 

    Executive Committee Members for 2021-22

    • Mike Reynolds  (President, CLA)
    • Leondra Hanson (CLA)
    • Brian Hoffman (CLA)
    • Jim Scheibel-Fall; Stacie Bosley-Spring (HSB)

    Faculty Council Members for 2021-22

    TERM ENDING JUNE 30, 2024 

    • Kaori Kenmotsu (CLA)
    • Chad Sponsler (HSB)

    TERM ENDING JUNE 30, 2023 

    • Bruce Bolon (CLA)
    • Stacie Bosley (HSB)
    • Máel Embser-Herbert (CLA)
    • Rebecca Neal (CLA-Education)
    • Brian Hoffman (CLA); replaces Angela Pelster-Wiebe for AY22

    TERM ENDING JUNE 30, 2022

    • Trish Harvey (CLA-Education)
    • Binnur Ozkececi-Taner  (CLA)
    • Mike Reynolds (CLA)
    • Jim Scheibel (HSB)
    • Leondra Hanson (CLA)

    Members by school:  

    CLA: Bruce Bolon, Leondra Hanson, Máel Embser-Herbert, Brian Hoffman, Kaori Kenmotsu, Binnur Ozkececi-Taner, Angela Pelster-Wiebe (sabbatical for AY22)Mike Reynolds  

    CLA-Education: Trish Harvey, Rebecca Neal

    HSB:  Stacie Bosley, Jim Scheibel