• Executive Council and Advisory Boards

    School of Business

    As a school centered on connecting theory and practice, input is critical to the success of our students and programs. The Hamline School of Business has an Executive Council, Accounting Advisory Board, Analytics and Economics Advisory Board, and a Finance Advisory Board. The council and advisory boards exists to assist the school in achieving its mission of educating students to solve the challenges facing the business, government, and nonprofit sectors in a rapidly changing world.

    The primary purpose of the council and advisory boards is to foster corporate and community relationships that inform the School of Business strategic direction and academic programming that prepares and empowers graduates to solve societal challenges for common good.

    Members assist the dean and faculty in understanding developing trends and employer needs in order to provide the best possible curricular and co-curricular experience (or learning) for students. They are alumni, parents, and friends of the school who are supporters of the school and its academic programs, as well as ambassadors who extend the school’s reputation and outreach by increasing resources and methods for engagement on campus and in the greater community.


    Executive Council

    Phil Hansen MNM ’13, co-chair
    Regional CEO
    American Red Cross

    Kevin Hogan ’80, co-chair
    Diversified Plastics

    Sara Schlauderaff ’87 MPA ’03, co-chair
    Account Technology Specialist

    Mark Berlin
    Prospect Funding Partners, LLC

    Brian Call ’97
    Executive Vice President, Managing Director
    TCF Home Loans

    Camille Chasteen MBA ’09
    Global Coated Abrasives Product Supervisor

    Sandy Christensen MPA ’12
    Vice President of Finance
    Meet Minneapolis

    Jim DeMay MPA ’01
    Director, Government Relations
    Pfizer, Inc.

    Tom Dick ’88
    Managing Director/Partner
    Solutia Consulting

    Glenn Ford
    Praxis Marketplace

    Dean Friesen ’84
    Market President – West Metro

    Loren Heeringa ’77
    Present Senior Vice President and Chief HR Officer
    Land O Lakes

    Kathleen John ’80
    Operations Director/Principal
    Meyer Borgman Johnson

    Jennifer Lammers ’96
    Best & Flanagan LLP

    Peter Levy ’78
    Associate Branch Manager
    Robert W. Baird & Co. 

    Lara Mowery ’92
    Managing Director
    Guy Carpenter

    Amaza Reitmeier ’98
    Vice President Strategy, Restorative Therapies Group

    Will Roach ’86
    Director of Business Development
    Baker Tilly

    James Steiner
    Abbot Downing

    Krista Twesme ’94 JD ’97
    Senior Vice President, Risk Management
    M.A. Mortenson Company

    Brooke Worden ’93
    The Rudin Group

    Accounting Advisory Board

    Juliet Bryan, ’88
    Tax Director

    Russell Fleming
    Firm Director- Construction/ Real Estate 
    Baker Tilly

    Tyler Hess
    Clifton Larson Allen

    Ron Hillmer
    Tax Consultant
    UnitedHealth Group

    Michael Holsten, ’81, JD ’84
    Tax Director

    Victoria Holthaus, MPA ’10
    Abdo Eick & Meyers, LLP

    Brittany Johnson ’15
    Tax Supervisor 

    Christina Larson-Oelkers ’02
    Human Resources Manager
    Baker Tilly

    Dylan Lien, MBA ’11
    State and Local Tax Director 
    PricewaterhouseCoopers, LLP

    Greg Northrop '14
    Senior Tax Associate


    Business Analytics Advisory Board

    Melissa Brown MBA’11
    Senior Developer 
    Target Store Design

    Rob Burch

    Kari Christensen MBA ’11
    Business Technical Solutions Manager


    Andrew Cone ’86
    Senior Vice President, State Government Solutions

    David Crary ’80
    HindSite Software

    Michele Deml Johnson ’86
    Project Manager
    Hays Companies

    Mary Halet MNM ’13

    Luke Salzwedel ’10
    Director, Consumer Analytics
    UnitedHealth Group

    Sarah Tonn ’85
    Director, Data & Analytics- Measurement Data
    Regions Hospital

    David Watson ’09

    James West ’98 
    Vice President
    Federal Reserve Bank of Minneapolis

    Finance Advisory Board

    Robert Bang MBA ’11
    Financial Analyst
    C.H. Robinson

    Nathan Berg ’06
    Vice President, Wealth and Investment- Management Regulatory Affairs 
    Wells Fargo

    Nichole Boehning MBA ’12
    Senior Financial Analyst, TX Costing 

    Michael Brenning ’97
    Chief Executive Officer
    Amerisave Mortgage

    Lisa Buetow
    Director, Banking
    Abbot Downing

    Becky Ciampone
    Senior Director of Finance

    Alissa Erdmann ’15
    Senior Financial Analyst
    Thomson Reuters

    Todd Hedtke ’94
    Senior Vice President, Chief Investment Officer
    Allianz Investment Management 

    Jill Lawrence ’93
    Private Wealth Advisor
    BlueStem Wealth Partners

    Cory Markling ’10
    Head of Deal Advisory and Transaction Services 
    Lurie, LLP

    Kirk Nybakken ’97
    Director of Finance, Ambulatory and Community Services

    Kim Nguyen MBA ’12
    Senior Director of Financial Planning and Analysis
    Virtual Radiologic

    Daniel Rickett ’88
    Capital Street Financial Services, Inc.

    Michelle Strese MBA ’10
    Senior Financial Analyst

    Marketing Advisory Board

    Justine Fritz ’87
    Marketing Director

    Aneela Idnani
    Habit Aware

    Jason Jennings
    Director of Strategy

    Jordan Mauer
    Vice President Marketing 
    Bluestem Brands, Inc. 

    Tom Mayer ’91
    Direct Benefits 

    Richele Messick ’03
    Senior Vice President, Communications Manager
    Wells Fargo

    Michelle Sullivan
    Director, Guest Insights 

    Tammy Benker Swanson ’91
    Senior Vice President 
    Carmichal Lynch