• PRIDE Black Student Alliance

    PRIDE Black Student Alliance (PRIDE BSA) is an organization that serves as a support system for student members as well as an educational tool for the University and community. Each year, PRIDE sponsors activities and speakers to raise awareness about and celebrate the rich cultural experiences of people of African descent. PRIDE's annual events are Black History Month, Gospel Night, Kwanzaa and the Black Bag Series.

    PRIDE was established in 1969 during the Civil Rights Movement. PRIDE was the first student of color organization that was established here at Hamline University. The goal of PRIDE was to focus on promoting racial identity, dignity and equality. PRIDE represented and was inclusive of all student of color, as well as white students and international students. The first president of PRIDE was Richard Jones.

    Click here to read the PRIDE Constitution.

    President

    Tia Matthews
    Email:  tmatthews01@hamline.edu    

    Vice President

    Treasurer

    Amin Amos
    Email: aamos01@hamline.edu

    Public Relations

    Ladan Siraji
    Email:lsiraji01@hamline.edu

    Secretary

    Sesen Kidane
    Email: skidane01@hamline.edu

    BHM Coordinator

    Ikram Osman
    Email: iosman01@hamline.edu

    Advisor

    Carlos Sneed
    Email: csneed@hamline.edu  



  • Hamline News

    The Asian Pacific American Coalition invites the Hamline community to participate in Korean traditional drumming on Tuesday, March 3 and Wednesday, March 4 from 6 p.m. - 8 p.m. in Bush Student Center HUB.

    The Hedgeman Center invites the Hamline community to the February "This is My Story," on race and ethnicity. All panels are held on the first Thursday of each month from 11:20 a.m. - 12:40 p.m. in Giddens Learning Center Room 100E.

    The International and Off-Campus Programs office would like to provide an opportunity for faculty and staff to become global families for new international students.