• PRIDE Black Student Alliance

    PRIDE Black Student Alliance (PRIDE BSA) is an organization that serves as a support system for student members as well as an educational tool for the University and community. Each year, PRIDE sponsors activities and speakers to raise awareness about and celebrate the rich cultural experiences of people of African descent. PRIDE's annual events are Black History Month, Gospel Night, Kwanzaa and the Black Bag Series.

    PRIDE was established in 1969 during the Civil Rights Movement. PRIDE was the first student of color organization that was established here at Hamline University. The goal of PRIDE was to focus on promoting racial identity, dignity and equality. PRIDE represented and was inclusive of all student of color, as well as white students and international students. The first president of PRIDE was Richard Jones.

    Click here to read the PRIDE Constitution.

    President

    Tia Matthews
    Email:  tmatthews01@hamline.edu    

    Vice President

    Treasurer

    Amin Amos
    Email: aamos01@hamline.edu

    Public Relations

    Ladan Siraji
    Email:lsiraji01@hamline.edu

    Secretary

    Sesen Kidane
    Email: skidane01@hamline.edu

    BHM Coordinator

    Ikram Osman
    Email: iosman01@hamline.edu

    Advisor

    Carlos Sneed
    Email: csneed@hamline.edu  



  • Hamline News

    See what Hamline students are up to on their 2015 Catalyst Alternative Spring Break Trips as they blog about their experiences in Ferguson, Chicago, Milwaukee, San Francisco, New Orleans, and Washington D.C.

    Wallace Swan presented two papers at the annual American Society for Public Administration conference in Chicago and was elected as Chair Elect (2016) of the L.G.B.T. Advocacy Alliance Section of A.S.P.A.

    May-term 2016 will offer undergraduates the opportunity to travel to Rwanda to learn about reconciliation and restorative justice in post-genocide Rwanda. Anyone interested should attend the info session on Monday, April 13 from 5 p.m. - 6 p.m. in Giddens Learning Center Room 204E.