• PRIDE Black Student Alliance

    PRIDE Black Student Alliance (PRIDE BSA) is an organization that serves as a support system for student members as well as an educational tool for the University and community. Each year, PRIDE sponsors activities and speakers to raise awareness about and celebrate the rich cultural experiences of people of African descent. PRIDE's annual events are Black History Month, Gospel Night, Kwanzaa and the Black Bag Series.

    PRIDE was established in 1969 during the Civil Rights Movement. PRIDE was the first student of color organization that was established here at Hamline University. The goal of PRIDE was to focus on promoting racial identity, dignity and equality. PRIDE represented and was inclusive of all student of color, as well as white students and international students. The first president of PRIDE was Richard Jones.

    Click here to read the PRIDE Constitution.

    President

    Jamesetta Collins
    Email: jcollins10@hamline.edu   

    Vice President

    Ashe Jaafaru
    Email: ajaafaru01@hamline.edu  

    Treasurer

    Amin Amos
    Email: aamos01@hamline.edu

    Public Relations

    Nuuria Osman
    Email: nosman01@hamline.edu

    Secretary

    Tia Matthews
    Email: tmatthews01@hamline.edu

    BHM Coordinator

    Bri Gay
    Email: bgay01@hamline.edu

    Ikram Osman
    Email: iosman01@hamline.edu

    Advisor

    Carlos Sneed
    Email: csneed@hamline.edu  



  • Hamline News

    PRIDE Black Student Alliance (BSA) invites the Hamline community to their 17th annual Kwanzaa celebration on Thursday, December 4 in the Anderson Center Room 112 at 5 p.m.

    The Dean of Students Office is pleased to announce that Steve Anderson has joined the division as the director of disability resources.