• Hamline African Student Association (HASA)

    Hamline African Student Association (HASA) is committed to nourishing cultural, intellectual, political, and economic awareness of the African continent. HASA seeks to create a forum where Africans and others can come together to openly discuss issues concerning Africa and Africans, while educating the university and community at large about Africa and its rich cultures and values.

    Click here to read the HASA Constitution.

    President

    Samantha Burnett
    Email: sburnett02@hamline.edu

    Vice President

    Ikram Osman         
    Email: iosman01@hamline.edu

    Public Relations

    Alex Abraha
    Email: aabraha01@hamline.edu  

    Treasurer

    Fadumo Osman
    Email: fosman01@hamline.edu

    Event Coordinators

    Christina Alongi
    Email: calongi01@hamline.edu

    Ashe Jaafaru
    Email: ajaafaru01@hamline.edu

    Advisor

    Carlos Sneed
    Email: csneed@hamline.edu 

     

  • Hamline News

    The Hamline community is invited to discuss and learn about the role of race in society, institutions, relationships, and daily life at the Hedgeman Center's Brown Bag Discussion Series being held every Wednesday in January from 11:30 a.m. - 1 p.m. in Anderson Room 304.

    Hamline has once again been named to the President's Higher Education Community Service Honor Roll, the highest federal recognition a college or university can receive for its commitment to volunteering, service-learning, and civic engagement.

    The Hamline Multifaith Alliance and the Better Together Campaign are looking for participants for a possible J-term book club. If there is enough interest, dates and times of the book club will be announced.