• Hamline African Student Association (HASA)

    Hamline African Student Association (HASA) is committed to nourishing cultural, intellectual, political, and economic awareness of the African continent. HASA seeks to create a forum where Africans and others can come together to openly discuss issues concerning Africa and Africans, while educating the university and community at large about Africa and its rich cultures and values.

    Click here to read the HASA Constitution.

    President

    Samantha Burnett
    Email: sburnett02@hamline.edu

    Vice President

    Ikram Osman         
    Email: iosman01@hamline.edu

    Public Relations

    Alex Abraha
    Email: aabraha01@hamline.edu  

    Treasurer

    Fadumo Osman
    Email: fosman01@hamline.edu

    Event Coordinators

    Christina Alongi
    Email: calongi01@hamline.edu

    Advisor

    Carlos Sneed
    Email: csneed@hamline.edu 

     

  • Hamline News

    All are invited to join in the Twin Cities' observance of the 1965 Selma March on Sunday, March 8 from 2 p.m. - 4 p.m., beginning at the State Capitol and ending at Central Presbyterian Church led by a coalition of faith communities, community organizations and universities, President Linda Hanson, and the Wesley Center.

    The Asian Pacific American Coalition invites the Hamline community to participate in Korean traditional drumming on Tuesday, March 3 and Wednesday, March 4 from 6 p.m. - 8 p.m. in Bush Student Center HUB.

    The Hedgeman Center invites the Hamline community to the February "This is My Story," on race and ethnicity. All panels are held on the first Thursday of each month from 11:20 a.m. - 12:40 p.m. in Giddens Learning Center Room 100E.