• Hamline African Student Association (HASA)

    Hamline African Student Association (HASA) is committed to nourishing cultural, intellectual, political, and economic awareness of the African continent. HASA seeks to create a forum where Africans and others can come together to openly discuss issues concerning Africa and Africans, while educating the university and community at large about Africa and its rich cultures and values.

    Click here to read the HASA Constitution.

    President

    Samantha Burnett
    Email: sburnett02@hamline.edu

    Vice President

    Ikram Osman         
    Email: iosman01@hamline.edu

    Public Relations

    Alex Abraha
    Email: aabraha01@hamline.edu  

    Treasurer

    Fadumo Osman
    Email: fosman01@hamline.edu

    Event Coordinators

    Christina Alongi
    Email: calongi01@hamline.edu

    Ashe Jaafaru
    Email: ajaafaru01@hamline.edu

    Advisor

    Carlos Sneed
    Email: csneed@hamline.edu 

     

  • Hamline News

    Hamline University’s Women in Philanthropy Advisory Council invites the women of the Hamline community to their fall gathering, High Impact Learning – Empowering Students to Excel, on Tuesday, September 23 from 5:30 - 7:30 p.m. in the Klas Center Kay Fredericks Room.

    Hamline’s orientation staff is busy preparing first year students for the whole college experience with Piper Preview and Piper Passages orientation sessions.

    During recent travels, Chaplain Nancy Victorin-Vangerud presented at several locations in Western Australia, Taipei, Tainan, and Taiwan.