• The Hedgeman Center for Student Diversity Initiatives and Programs

  • Questions?

    The Hedgeman Center

    Mail Address: 
    MS-C1945
    Hamline University 
    1536 Hewitt Avenue
    Saint Paul, MN 55104
     

    Located at:
    774 Snelling Ave Room 317
    Saint Paul, MN 55104

    Open 8:30 a.m. - 6 p.m.

    P: 651-523-2423
    F: 651-523-2608


     

  • Hamline African Student Association (HASA)

    Hamline African Student Association (HASA) is committed to nourishing cultural, intellectual, political, and economic awareness of the African continent. HASA seeks to create a forum where Africans and others can come together to openly discuss issues concerning Africa and Africans, while educating the university and community at large about Africa and its rich cultures and values.

    Click here to read the HASA Constitution.


    President
    Ikram Osman
    Email: iosman01@hamline.edu 

    Vice President
    Amane Kawo               
    Email: akawo01@hamline.edu   

    Secretary
    Marco Ocampo
    Email: mocampo01@hamline.edu  

    Public Relations
    Jeremiah Osokpo
    Email: josokpo01@hamline.edu  

     Treasurer
    Nelly Claire
    Email: nchick01@hamline.edu  

    Event Coordinators
    Eunice Mang
    Email:  emang01@hamline.edu

    Ashe Jaafaru
    Email:ajaafaru01@hamline.edu

    Advisor
    Carlos Sneed
    Email: csneed@hamline.edu 

  • Hamline News
    • Hear about the eye-opening experiences of Hamline students who participated in this year’s Catalyst spring break service trips.
    • Two Hamline students and two staff members recently traveled to Cambridge, MA to visit the humanist communities at Harvard in support of the new Values in Action program at Hamline.
    • Hamline provides numerous opportunities for students to develop, grow, and strengthen their leadership skills in a variety of challenging on-campus roles
    •