• Hamline African Student Association (HASA)

    Hamline African Student Association (HASA) is committed to nourishing cultural, intellectual, political, and economic awareness of the African continent. HASA seeks to create a forum where Africans and others can come together to openly discuss issues concerning Africa and Africans, while educating the university and community at large about Africa and its rich cultures and values.

    Click here to read the HASA Constitution.

    President

    Samantha Burnett
    Email: sburnett02@hamline.edu

    Vice President

    Ikram Osman         
    Email: iosman01@hamline.edu

    Public Relations

    Alex Abraha
    Email: aabraha01@hamline.edu  

    Treasurer

    Fadumo Osman
    Email: fosman01@hamline.edu

    Event Coordinators

    Christina Alongi
    Email: calongi01@hamline.edu

    Advisor

    Carlos Sneed
    Email: csneed@hamline.edu 

     

  • Hamline News

    See what Hamline students are up to on their 2015 Catalyst Alternative Spring Break Trips as they blog about their experiences in Ferguson, Chicago, Milwaukee, San Francisco, New Orleans, and Washington D.C.

    Wallace Swan presented two papers at the annual American Society for Public Administration conference in Chicago and was elected as Chair Elect (2016) of the L.G.B.T. Advocacy Alliance Section of A.S.P.A.

    May-term 2016 will offer undergraduates the opportunity to travel to Rwanda to learn about reconciliation and restorative justice in post-genocide Rwanda. Anyone interested should attend the info session on Monday, April 13 from 5 p.m. - 6 p.m. in Giddens Learning Center Room 204E.