• Hamline African Student Association (HASA)

    Hamline African Student Association (HASA) is committed to nourishing cultural, intellectual, political, and economic awareness of the African continent. HASA seeks to create a forum where Africans and others can come together to openly discuss issues concerning Africa and Africans, while educating the university and community at large about Africa and its rich cultures and values.

    Click here to read the HASA Constitution.

    President

    Samantha Burnett
    Email: sburnett02@hamline.edu

    Vice President

    Ikram Osman         
    Email: iosman01@hamline.edu

    Public Relations

    Alex Abraha
    Email: aabraha01@hamline.edu  

    Treasurer

    Fadumo Osman
    Email: fosman01@hamline.edu

    Event Coordinators

    Christina Alongi
    Email: calongi01@hamline.edu

    Ashe Jaafaru
    Email: ajaafaru01@hamline.edu

    Advisor

    Carlos Sneed
    Email: csneed@hamline.edu 

     

  • Hamline News

    The Office of Multicultural and Diversity Initiatives invites the Hamline community to the presentation and discussion series entitled, "Ferguson and Beyond: Critical Conversations on Race, Rights, and Criminal Justice" from January 8 - January 29.

    Hamline economics major Linda Umwali has big plans for the future. She wants to become Rwanda's finance minister. MPR News featured Linda in a story about her journey from Rwanda to Hamline thanks to a scholarship that was born out of a study abroad trip to that country, led by Sociology Professor Melissa Sheridan Embser-Herbert.

    The Hamline community is invited to join the Hamline National Conference on Race and Ethnicity team for a day-long exploration of the racial and ethnic history of Minnesota and the state's historical and contemporary manifestations of race on Friday, January 23 in Anderson Center Room 112 from 9 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.