• Hamline African Student Association (HASA)

    Hamline African Student Association (HASA) is committed to nourishing cultural, intellectual, political, and economic awareness of the African continent. HASA seeks to create a forum where Africans and others can come together to openly discuss issues concerning Africa and Africans, while educating the university and community at large about Africa and its rich cultures and values.

    Click here to read the HASA Constitution.

    President

    Samantha Burnett
    Email: sburnett02@hamline.edu

    Vice President

    Ikram Osman         
    Email: iosman01@hamline.edu

    Public Relations

    Alex Abraha
    Email: aabraha01@hamline.edu  

    Treasurer

    Fadumo Osman
    Email: fosman01@hamline.edu

    Event Coordinators

    Christina Alongi
    Email: calongi01@hamline.edu

    Ashe Jaafaru
    Email: ajaafaru01@hamline.edu

    Advisor

    Carlos Sneed
    Email: csneed@hamline.edu 

     

  • Hamline News

    The PRIDE Black Student Alliance student group will be hosting their 17th annual Kwanzaa celebration on Thursday, December 4 in Anderson Room 112 at 5 p.m. and would like to invite the Hamline community to attend.

    PRIDE Black Student Alliance (BSA) invites the Hamline community to their 17th annual Kwanzaa celebration on Thursday, December 4 in the Anderson Center Room 112 at 5 p.m.

    The Dean of Students Office is pleased to announce that Steve Anderson has joined the division as the director of disability resources.