• The Hedgeman Center for Student Diversity Initiatives and Programs

  • Commitment to Community (C2C)

    Commitment to Community (C2C) is a university-wide diversity initiatives committee of students, faculty, and staff. The committee invites all interested members of the campus community to participate; however, it draws its officers largely from undergraduate students, and from faculty and staff from the diversity initiatives steering committee (DISC). Our mission is to foster diversity awareness, knowledge, and understanding through discussion, dialogue and community building. C2C members are committed to create and support individual/institutional change for equity and justice in the many ways we relate, learn and live in our various communities inside and outside of Hamline University.

    Commitment to Community Keynote Address 2013

    Tim Wise
    Download the flyer.
    Frequently Asked Questions
     

    Click here to read the C2C Constitution.

    Contacts

    Esha Seth - eseth01@hamline.edu
    Jenni Peredia
    - jperedia01@hamline.edu
    Amber Todd - atodd03@hamline.edu
    Yakasah Wehyee  - kingyakasah@gmail.com
    Josh Wood - jwood06@hamline.edu
    Katie Rawls - krawls01@hamline.edu 
    Allie Hood - ahood01@hamline.edu
    Carlos Sneed - csneed@hamline.edu