• PRIDE Black Student Alliance

    PRIDE Black Student Alliance (PRIDE BSA) is an organization that serves as a support system for student members as well as an educational tool for the University and community. Each year, PRIDE sponsors activities and speakers to raise awareness about and celebrate the rich cultural experiences of people of African descent. PRIDE's annual events are Black History Month, Gospel Night, Kwanzaa and the Black Bag Series.

    PRIDE was established in 1969 during the Civil Rights Movement. PRIDE was the first student of color organization that was established here at Hamline University. The goal of PRIDE was to focus on promoting racial identity, dignity and equality. PRIDE represented and was inclusive of all student of color, as well as white students and international students. The first president of PRIDE was Richard Jones.

    Click here to read the PRIDE Constitution.

    President

    Tia Matthews
    Email:  tmatthews01@hamline.edu    

    Vice President

    Treasurer

    Amin Amos
    Email: aamos01@hamline.edu

    Public Relations

    Ladan Siraji
    Email:lsiraji01@hamline.edu

    Secretary

    Sesen Kidane
    Email: skidane01@hamline.edu

    BHM Coordinator

    Ikram Osman
    Email: iosman01@hamline.edu

    Advisor

    Carlos Sneed
    Email: csneed@hamline.edu  



  • Hamline News

    This year, the staff of the Wesley Center for Spirituality, Service and Social Justice would like to honor Carlos Sneed with the annual Community Social Justice Award.

    The 2015 Hedgeman Honors and Awards were recently held with over 100 faculty, staff, and students in attendance, recognizing undergraduate student excellence in academics, leadership, and service.

    The Staff Diversity Development Committee, a committee of the Diversity Initiatives Steering Committee, recently recognized staff members for their participation in diversity initiatives.