• PRIDE Black Student Alliance

    PRIDE Black Student Alliance (PRIDE BSA) is an organization that serves as a support system for student members as well as an educational tool for the University and community. Each year, PRIDE sponsors activities and speakers to raise awareness about and celebrate the rich cultural experiences of people of African descent. PRIDE's annual events are Black History Month, Gospel Night, Kwanzaa and the Black Bag Series.

    PRIDE was established in 1969 during the Civil Rights Movement. PRIDE was the first student of color organization that was established here at Hamline University. The goal of PRIDE was to focus on promoting racial identity, dignity and equality. PRIDE represented and was inclusive of all student of color, as well as white students and international students. The first president of PRIDE was Richard Jones.

    Click here to read the PRIDE Constitution.

    President

    Amin Amos
    Email: aamos01@hamline.edu  

    Vice President

    Tottiana Duffy
    Email: tduff03@hamline.edu  

    Treasurer

    David Peterson
    Email: dpeterson35@hamline.edu  

    Public Relations

    Jasmine Tappin
    Email:jtappin01@hamline.edu  

    Secretary

    Netta Thomas
    Email: athomas13@hamline.edu  

    BHM Coordinator

    Tiara Arrandondo-Hunter
    Email: tarrandondohunter01@hamline.edu

    Shay Mitchell
    Email:smitchell04@hamline.edu

    BHM Coordinator

    Advisor

    Carlos Sneed
    Email: csneed@hamline.edu&

  • Hamline News

    Abdul Wright MAEd ’16, winner of the 2016 Minnesota Teacher of the Year Award, has a message for all students: you are more than good enough, and I believe in you.

    The Hedgeman Center for Student Diversity is excited to announce the This is My Story fall 2016 schedule. This is My Story is a monthly discussion series that invites members of the university and local communities to share personal stories about their social and cultural identities and journeys.

    Entering college with a fourth-grade reading level could be an insurmountable obstacle for anyone; but Booker Hodges, who earned his Doctorate in Public Administration from Hamline in 2015, is not just anyone.