• PRIDE Black Student Alliance

    PRIDE Black Student Alliance (PRIDE BSA) is an organization that serves as a support system for student members as well as an educational tool for the University and community. Each year, PRIDE sponsors activities and speakers to raise awareness about and celebrate the rich cultural experiences of people of African descent. PRIDE's annual events are Black History Month, Gospel Night, Kwanzaa and the Black Bag Series.

    PRIDE was established in 1969 during the Civil Rights Movement. PRIDE was the first student of color organization that was established here at Hamline University. The goal of PRIDE was to focus on promoting racial identity, dignity and equality. PRIDE represented and was inclusive of all student of color, as well as white students and international students. The first president of PRIDE was Richard Jones.

    Click here to read the PRIDE Constitution.

    President

    Amin Amos
    Email: aamos01@hamline.edu  

    Vice President

    Tottiana Duffy
    Email: tduff03@hamline.edu  

    Treasurer

    David Peterson
    Email: dpeterson35@hamline.edu  

    Public Relations

    Jasmine Tappin
    Email:jtappin01@hamline.edu  

    Secretary

    Netta Thomas
    Email: athomas13@hamline.edu  

    BHM Coordinator

    Tiara Arrandondo-Hunter
    Email: tarrandondohunter01@hamline.edu

    Shay Mitchell
    Email:smitchell04@hamline.edu

    BHM Coordinator

    Advisor

    Carlos Sneed
    Email: csneed@hamline.edu&

  • Hamline News

    On Wednesday, October 5 from 9 a.m. to noon, Hamline will host a seminar on the effective use of paralegals in law firms. Learn more about the seminar and RSVP online. Pre-approved for 2.5 hour lawyer CLE credit. Applied for 2.5 credit hours for paralegals (NFPA).

    Come to Sexualities & Gender Diversity 101 training on Monday October 10 or Monday, October 24 from 3-5 p.m. to learn more about the basics of sexuality and gender, an introduction to terminology, and resources at Hamline.

    The Staff Diversity Development Initiative (SDDI) invites staff to attend the 2016 kick-off event on Tuesday, September 27 from 3-4:30 p.m. in Anderson 305. Learn about SDDI's plans for the year, participate in an interactive and conversation-oriented game, and gain more knowledge about ways to build a truly inclusive work and learning environment at Hamline.