• PRIDE Black Student Alliance

    PRIDE Black Student Alliance (PRIDE BSA) is an organization that serves as a support system for student members as well as an educational tool for the University and community. Each year, PRIDE sponsors activities and speakers to raise awareness about and celebrate the rich cultural experiences of people of African descent. PRIDE's annual events are Black History Month, Gospel Night, Kwanzaa and the Black Bag Series.

    PRIDE was established in 1969 during the Civil Rights Movement. PRIDE was the first student of color organization that was established here at Hamline University. The goal of PRIDE was to focus on promoting racial identity, dignity and equality. PRIDE represented and was inclusive of all student of color, as well as white students and international students. The first president of PRIDE was Richard Jones.

    Click here to read the PRIDE Constitution.

    President 

    Amin Amos 
    Email: aamos01@hamline.edu

    Vice President

    Tottiana  Duffy  

        
    Email: tduff03@hamline.edu 

    Treasurer

    David Peterson 
    Email: dpeterson35@hamline.edu

    Public Relations

    Jasmine Tappin
    Email:jtappin01@hamline.edu

    Secretary

    Netta Thomas 
    Email: athomas13@hamline.edu 

    BHM Coordinator   

    Tiara Arrandondo-Hunter 
    Email: tarrandondohunter01@hamline.edu

    BHM Coordinator  

    Shay Mitchell 
    Email:smitchell04@hamline.edu

    Advisor

    Carlos Sneed
    Email: csneed@hamline.edu  



  • Hamline News

    Are you interested in representing Hamline University at Twin Cities Pride Festival? The Sexualities and Gender Diversity Office seeks volunteers from every corner of the campus to staff its booth in Loring Park June 25-26, 2016.

    Come and enjoy the public presentation of the Spirituality Scholars' projects, inspired by NPR's Krista Tippett, on Tuesday, May 10 from 11:30 a.m.-12:45 p.m. in Anderson Center Forum. This year's program theme is "listen for the sacred." Open to all, light refreshments provided.

    KSTP-TV aired a story about how Hamline supports first-generation students which featured undergraduate Nadia Al-Mosawi who will be the first in her family to graduate from college in May.