• PRIDE Black Student Alliance

    PRIDE Black Student Alliance (PRIDE BSA) is an organization that serves as a support system for student members as well as an educational tool for the University and community. Each year, PRIDE sponsors activities and speakers to raise awareness about and celebrate the rich cultural experiences of people of African descent. PRIDE's annual events are Black History Month, Gospel Night, Kwanzaa and the Black Bag Series.

    PRIDE was established in 1969 during the Civil Rights Movement. PRIDE was the first student of color organization that was established here at Hamline University. The goal of PRIDE was to focus on promoting racial identity, dignity and equality. PRIDE represented and was inclusive of all student of color, as well as white students and international students. The first president of PRIDE was Richard Jones.

    Click here to read the PRIDE Constitution.

    President

    Amin Amos
    Email: aamos01@hamline.edu  

    Vice President

    Tottiana Duffy
    Email: tduff03@hamline.edu  

    Treasurer

    David Peterson
    Email: dpeterson35@hamline.edu  

    Public Relations

    Jasmine Tappin
    Email:jtappin01@hamline.edu  

    Secretary

    Netta Thomas
    Email: athomas13@hamline.edu  

    BHM Coordinator

    Tiara Arrandondo-Hunter
    Email: tarrandondohunter01@hamline.edu

    Shay Mitchell
    Email:smitchell04@hamline.edu

    BHM Coordinator

    Advisor

    Carlos Sneed
    Email: csneed@hamline.edu&

  • Could not load widget!
  • Hamline News

    The International and Off-Campus Programs office announces its transition to a full service Global Engagement Center starting this summer. 

    The summer class titled Special Topics: Environmental Synergy created a memorial for those killed by police and police killed in the line of duty in the last year. The community is invited to add flowers or comments in chalk to pay tribute to the victims.

    Esteemed author Coe Booth has joined the MFA in Writing for Children and Young Adults (MFAC) Program as a faculty member. Booth has published numerous books for adolescents including Tyrell, Bronxwood, and her latest novel, Kinda Like Brothers.