• Hamline African Student Association (HASA)

    Hamline African Student Association (HASA) is committed to nourishing cultural, intellectual, political, and economic awareness of the African continent. HASA seeks to create a forum where Africans and others can come together to openly discuss issues concerning Africa and Africans, while educating the university and community at large about Africa and its rich cultures and values.

    Click here to read the HASA Constitution.


    Samantha Burnett
    Email: sburnett02@hamline.edu

    Vice President

    Ikram Osman         
    Email: iosman01@hamline.edu

    Public Relations

    Alex Abraha
    Email: aabraha01@hamline.edu  


    Fadumo Osman
    Email: fosman01@hamline.edu

    Event Coordinators

    Christina Alongi
    Email: calongi01@hamline.edu


    Carlos Sneed
    Email: csneed@hamline.edu 


  • Hamline News

    Spectrum invites you to join Andrea Jenkins for a lively discussion about art and social change as a poet, community activist, and historian. The event takes place in Giddens Leanring Center (GLC) 100E on Thursday, October 15 from 7:00 - 8:30 p.m.

    LGBTQIA identified staff and faculty are invited to bring their lunch and join in discussion on Monday, October 19 from 11:30 a.m. - 12:30 p.m. in Giddens Learning Center, room 138S (Faculty Lounge).

    Join the Hispanic and Latino Organization in celebrating Dr. Javier Gutierrez, Director of Residential Life, in his journey and applauding his accomplishments. Stop by Andreson Center room 111 from 11.30 a.m. - 12.30 p.m. on Tuesday, October 13.