• Hamline African Student Association (HASA)

    Hamline African Student Association (HASA) is committed to nourishing cultural, intellectual, political, and economic awareness of the African continent. HASA seeks to create a forum where Africans and others can come together to openly discuss issues concerning Africa and Africans, while educating the university and community at large about Africa and its rich cultures and values.

    Click here to read the HASA Constitution.

    President

    Samantha Burnett
    Email: sburnett02@hamline.edu

    Vice President

    Ikram Osman         
    Email: iosman01@hamline.edu

    Public Relations

    Alex Abraha
    Email: aabraha01@hamline.edu  

    Treasurer

    Fadumo Osman
    Email: fosman01@hamline.edu

    Event Coordinators

    Christina Alongi
    Email: calongi01@hamline.edu

    Advisor

    Carlos Sneed
    Email: csneed@hamline.edu 

     

  • Hamline News

    Amrit Sharma '09 knew soon after the April 25 earthquake he should be there. Since then he has written over 50 articles letting the world know what is happening in Nepal.

    All LGBTQIA identified staff and faculty are invited to a brown bag lunch and discussion on the third Monday of each month from 11:30 a.m. - 12:30 p.m. in Giddens Learning Center, Room 138S Faculty Lounge. The next meeting is Monday, August 3.

    The Staff Diversity Development Committee, a committee of the Diversity Initiatives Steering Committee, recently recognized staff members for their participation in diversity initiatives.