• Hamline African Student Association (HASA)

    Hamline African Student Association (HASA) is committed to nourishing cultural, intellectual, political, and economic awareness of the African continent. HASA seeks to create a forum where Africans and others can come together to openly discuss issues concerning Africa and Africans, while educating the university and community at large about Africa and its rich cultures and values.

    Click here to read the HASA Constitution.

    President

    Alex Abraha 
    Email:aabraha01@hamline.edu 

    Vice President

    Sesen Kidane      
    Email: skidane01@hamline.edu

    Public Relations

    Zinzile Sibanda 
    Email: zsibanda01@hamline.edu

    Treasurer

    Philip Adenodi 
    Email: aadenodi01@hamline.edu

    Event Coordinators

    Debo Bankole 
    Email: abankole01@hamline.edu 

    Advisor

    Carlos Sneed
    Email: csneed@hamline.edu 

     

  • Hamline News

    Come and enjoy the public presentation of the Spirituality Scholars' projects, inspired by NPR's Krista Tippett, on Tuesday, May 10 from 11:30 a.m.-12:45 p.m. in Anderson Center Forum. This year's program theme is "listen for the sacred." Open to all, light refreshments provided.

    KSTP-TV aired a story about how Hamline supports first-generation students which featured undergraduate Nadia Al-Mosawi who will be the first in her family to graduate from college in May.

    Chaplain Nancy Victorin-Vangerud and Rabbi Esther Adler invite applications for the 2016-17 Spirituality Scholars Program. The theme will be Healing, Wholeness, Holiness?: Staying Grounded While Exploring the Mystery. Applications are due by Monday, May 2.