• Hamline African Student Association (HASA)

    Hamline African Student Association (HASA) is committed to nourishing cultural, intellectual, political, and economic awareness of the African continent. HASA seeks to create a forum where Africans and others can come together to openly discuss issues concerning Africa and Africans, while educating the university and community at large about Africa and its rich cultures and values.

    Click here to read the HASA Constitution.

    President

    Samantha Burnett
    Email: sburnett02@hamline.edu

    Vice President

    Ikram Osman         
    Email: iosman01@hamline.edu

    Public Relations

    Alex Abraha
    Email: aabraha01@hamline.edu  

    Treasurer

    Fadumo Osman
    Email: fosman01@hamline.edu

    Event Coordinators

    Christina Alongi
    Email: calongi01@hamline.edu

    Advisor

    Carlos Sneed
    Email: csneed@hamline.edu 

     

  • Hamline News

    The Staff Diversity Development Committee, a committee of the Diversity Initiatives Steering Committee, recently recognized staff members for their participation in diversity initiatives.

    Chaplain Nancy Victorin-Vangerud preached the opening worship service of the Minnesota Annual Conference of the United Methodist Church on May 27, 2015.

    This year, the staff of the Wesley Center for Spirituality, Service and Social Justice would like to honor Carlos Sneed with the annual Community Social Justice Award.