• Hamline African Student Association (HASA)

    Hamline African Student Association (HASA) is committed to nourishing cultural, intellectual, political, and economic awareness of the African continent. HASA seeks to create a forum where Africans and others can come together to openly discuss issues concerning Africa and Africans, while educating the university and community at large about Africa and its rich cultures and values.

    Click here to read the HASA Constitution.

    President

    Alex Abraha 
    Email:aabraha01@hamline.edu 

    Vice President

    Sesen Kidane      
    Email: skidane01@hamline.edu

    Public Relations

    Zinzile Sibanda 
    Email: zsibanda01@hamline.edu

    Treasurer

    Philip Adenodi 
    Email: aadenodi01@hamline.edu

    Event Coordinators

    Debo Bankole 
    Email: abankole01@hamline.edu 

    Advisor

    Carlos Sneed
    Email: csneed@hamline.edu 

     

  • Hamline News

    February marks the celebration of Black History Month. PRIDE Black Students Alliance invites the Hamline community to join them for events to reflect on the history and traditions of black culture.

    The Diversity Initiatives Forum: Revisiting Fall 2015, Looking Ahead to Spring 2016 will take place on Tuesday, February 9, from 4-5:15 p.m. in Anderson Center room 112. This forum will provide an overview of the committee and its work from fall and winter terms.

    The Wesley Center for Spirituality, Service, and Social Justice invites everyone to come to International Women's Day on Tuesday, March 8, from 6-8 p.m. in the Bush Center Ballroom. Minnesota's International Women’s Day is designed to catalyze activism, celebrate diversity, and highlight advancements and challenges in women’s rights and equality.