• Hispanic And Latino Organization (HALO)

    The first Latino student organization at Hamline was created in 1984. In 1998, Alma Latina was created by Steven Renderos. The name was eventually changed to the Hispanic and Latino Organization (HALO). Hispanic and Latino Organization's (HALO) goal is to provide culturally enriching experiences for members and the campus community while establishing professional networks with community organizations and corporate Hispanic groups. Each year, HALO sponsors Hispanic Heritage Month, Cinco de Mayo, and numerous trips to off-campus events.

    Click here to read the HALO Constitution.

    President

      Jenni Peredia 

    Email: jperedia01@hamline.ed   

    Vice President

       Sophia Maceda

    Email: smaceda01@hamline.edu

    Secretary

    Treasurer 

    Public Relations Officer 

      Jaky Arias 

    Email: jarias01@hamline.edu  

    Public Relations Officer

      Carola Schneider 

    Email: mschneider15@hamline.edu

    Advisor

      Javier Gutierrez  

    Email: jgutierrez@hamline.edu




     

  • Hamline News

    Values in Action is looking for a student who can identify with and respect secular students, people of faith, and those who are still searching for meaning. You do not have to be an atheist to apply for this position, but work study is required. For more information or to apply, please contact Margot Howard at mhoward03@hamline.edu.

    February marks the celebration of Black History Month. PRIDE Black Students Alliance invites the Hamline community to join them for events to reflect on the history and traditions of black culture.

    The Wesley Center for Spirituality, Service, and Social Justice invites everyone to come to International Women's Day on Tuesday, March 8, from 6-8 p.m. in the Bush Center Ballroom. Minnesota's International Women’s Day is designed to catalyze activism, celebrate diversity, and highlight advancements and challenges in women’s rights and equality.