• Hamline students hanging out in front of Klas CenterHamline University - Founded in 1854Hamline University - Fall Landscape


    Office of the Provost

    Hamline University
    1536 Hewitt Avenue
    Saint Paul, MN 55104

    P: 651-523-2088
    F: 651 523 3073

    Eric R. Jensen


  • Provost's Office

    Ridgway Forum Fellows 

    Nominations are now closed the Ridgway Forum Fellows. Generously funded by Ambassador Rozanne L. Ridgway, each Ridgway Fellow will be awarded up to $5,000, depending on the awardee's financial aid package. Fellows must be CLA, HSE,or HSB undergraduates who have at least 64 credits, have at least one additional full year of study remaining at Hamline, and be nominated by a faculty member. Winners of these awards will be recognized at the Honors Awards Reception on May 1, 2014.

    New Initiatives Call for Proposals

    The new initiatives groups defined a set of specific recommendations that sought to define paths to realize some core elements of our strategic plan.  This Call for Proposals is aimed at generating a slate of candidate projects for three of the areas: Internships/Mentored Experiences, January Term, and Enhancing Technology Use.

    Work group executive summaries

    Executive summaries are all dated March 2014 and were presented at the New Initiatives All-Campus Forum held on March 20. Summaries require Hamline username and password to access.

    Log in to view the video from the New Initiatives Forum »

    All faculty and staff were invited to hear the results and recommendations of the five new-initiatives working groups and to take part in the conversations. Slides from the presentation available here.

    University Librarian Candidates visit campus in April

    The search committee is pleased to announce confirmed planned visits of three on-campus finalists for the position of University Librarian. Their itineraries will provide multiple opportunities for interactions between candidates and faculty, students and staff. Full itineraries for each candidate will be available shortly; their curricula vitae are available below (Hamline username and password required). The candidates and visit dates are:

    Provost Office Documents

  • news
    • hamline-to-hamline-collaboration-thumb
      The Hamline to Hamline Collaboration is offering grants for collaborative programming and/or events that enrich the collaboration between Hamline Elementary and Hamline University. Applications are due by May 12th, 2014.
    • Senior Jenna Potter, an English major and German and communications double minor at Hamline, was awarded the prestigious Fulbright Scholarship to teach in Hamburg, Germany. Senior Libby Otto named as alternate to Norway.
    • A group of 43 undergraduate students and faculty attended the 2014 National Conference on Undergraduate Research (NCUR) in Lexington, KY from April 2 through April 5. Students presented 35 different projects that resulted from their collaborative research at Hamline.