• Academic Calendar

    2014-2015

    2014 Fall Semester

    Classes Begin

    • Weekend Friday, evening, August 15
    • Weekday Wednesday, August 20

    Last Day to Add

    • Weekend Friday, August 22
    • Weekday Tuesday, August 26

    Last Day to Drop (without notation on record or financial penalty)

    • Weekend Friday, August 29
    • Weekday Wednesday, September 3

    Convocation

    • No classes Thursday, August 28

    Labor Day Holiday

    • Friday, evening, August 29 – Monday, September 1

    Mid-Term Break

    • Wednesday, October 15 – Sunday, October 19

    Classes End

    • Weekend Sunday, November 23
    • Weekday Tuesday, November 25 (Thursday classes meet Tuesday, November 25; Tuesday classes will not meet this week.)

    Thanksgiving Break

    • Wednesday, November 26 – Friday, November 28

    Makeup/Reading Days

    • Weekend Saturday, November 29 – Sunday, November 30
    • Weekday Monday, December 1 – Wednesday, December 3

    Final Exams (includes Saturdays and Sundays)

    • Thursday, December 4 – Wednesday, December 17

    Final Grades Due

    • Tuesday, January 13

    2015 January Term

    • Classes Begin
      Earliest Start Date: December 29
    • Classes End
      Latest End Date: January 16
    • Grades Due
      March 1

    2015 Spring Semester

    Classes Begin

    • Weekend Saturday, January 17
    • Weekday Tuesday, January 20

    Martin Luther King Day

    • Monday, Jan 19

    Last Day to Add

    • Weekend Friday, January 23
    • Weekday Monday, January 26

    Last Day to Drop (without notation on record or financial penalty)

    • Weekend Friday, January 30
    • Weekday Monday, February 2

    Spring Break

    • Monday, March 2 – Sunday, March 8

    Easter Break  

    • Friday, April 3 – Sunday, April 5

    Classes End

    • Weekend Sunday, April 26
    • Weekday Tuesday, April 28 (Friday classes Tuesday, April 28; Tuesday classes will not meet this week.)

    Makeup/Reading Days

    • Weekend Saturday, May 2 - Sunday, May 3
    • Weekday Tuesday, April 29 – Monday, May 4

    Final Exams (includes Saturdays and Sundays)

    • Tuesday, May 5– Monday, May 18

    Commencement Weekend

    • Friday, May 22 - Sunday, May 24

    2015 Summer Schedule TBD

    • Classes Begin
      Earliest Start Date: May 26
    • Classes End
      Latest End Date: August 7

    2015-2016 TENTATIVE ACADEMIC CALENDAR



    2015 FALL SEMESTER


    Classes Begin
    Weekend Fri. evening, Aug. 14
    Weekday Thu., Aug. 20

    Last Day to Add
    Weekend Fri., Aug. 21
    Weekday Wed., Aug. 26

    Last Day to Drop (without notation on record or financial penalty)
    Weekend Fri., Aug. 28
    Weekday Wed., Sep. 2

    Labor Day Holiday
    Fri. evening, Sep. 4 – Mon., Sep. 7

    Mid-Term Break
    Thu., Oct. 15 – Sun., Oct. 18

    Classes End
    Weekend Sun., Nov. 22
    Weekday Mon., Nov. 23

    Thanksgiving Break
    Tue., Nov. 24 – Fri., Nov. 27

    Makeup/Reading Days
    Weekend Sat., Nov. 28 – Sun., Nov. 29
    Weekday Mon., Nov. 30 – Wed., Dec. 2

    Final Exams (includes Saturdays and Sundays)
    Thu., Dec. 3 – Wed., Dec. 16

    Final Grades Due
    Tue., Jan. 12

    2014 JANUARY TERM


    TBD

    2016 SPRING SEMESTER


    Classes Begin
    Weekend Fri. evening, Jan. 15
    Weekday Wed., Jan. 20

    Martin Luther King Day
    Mon., Jan 18

    Last Day to Add
    Weekend Fri., Jan. 22
    Weekday Tue., Jan. 26

    Last Day to Drop (without notation on record or financial penalty)
    Weekend Fri., Jan. 29
    Weekday Tue., Feb. 2

    Weekend Midterm Break
    Fri. evening, Feb. 12 – Sun., Feb. 14

    Spring Break
    Mon., Mar. 21 – Sun., Mar. 27

    Classes End
    Weekend Sun., Apr. 24
    Weekday Tue., Apr. 26

    Makeup/Reading Days
    Weekend Sat., Apr. 30 – Sun. May 1
    Weekday Wed., Apr. 27 – Mon., May 2

    Final Exams (includes Saturdays and Sundays)
    Tue., May 3 – Mon., May 16

    Commencement Weekend
    Fri., May 20 – Sun., May 22