• Academic Calendar

    2014 Summer Schedule

    For all Dispute Resolution Institute Courses please see specific course/deadlines information at the DRI website.

    For all Health Law Institute Courses please see specific course/deadlines information at the HLI website.

    Online Registration Begins

    • 9:00 a.m., Tuesday, April 8

    Earliest Start of Classes

    • Tuesday, May 27

    Last Day to Add

    • For law school courses: Up to the day before a given course begins. Please see institute web sites for specific add deadlines.
    • Online add/drop transactions end at 9 a.m.
      • DRI and HLI courses Monday, April 25
      • All other courses Tuesday, May 27 for all other courses
       
    • Thereafter, all add/drop transactions must be made in person in the Office of the Registrar.

    Last Day to Drop (w/o notation on record or financial penalty)

    • June and July Courses (summer-long)
      Monday, June 2
    • Short Courses Offered Throughout the Term
      Day before 1st class meeting

    July 4th Holiday

    • Friday, July 4

    Classes End

    • June Courses
      No later than Sunday, June 29
    • June and July Courses (summer-long) and July Courses
      No later than Thursday, August 7

    Final Exams

    • June and July Courses (summer-long) and July Courses
    • Saturday, August 2 - Thursday, August 7

    Faculty Deadline to Submit Grades

    • June Courses
      Monday, July 28
    • June and July Courses (summer-long) and July Courses
      Tuesday, September 2

    2014-2015

    2014 Fall Semester

    Classes Begin

    • Weekend Friday, evening, August 15
    • Weekday Wednesday, August 20

    Last Day to Add

    • Weekend Friday, August 22
    • Weekday Tuesday, August 26

    Last Day to Drop (without notation on record or financial penalty)

    • Weekend Friday, August 29
    • Weekday Wednesday, September 3

    Convocation

    • No classes Thursday, August 28

    Labor Day Holiday

    • Friday, evening, August 29 – Monday, September 1

    Mid-Term Break

    • Wednesday, October 15 – Sunday, October 19

    Classes End

    • Weekend Sunday, November 23
    • Weekday Tuesday, November 25 (Thursday classes meet Tuesday, November 25; Tuesday classes will not meet this week.)

    Thanksgiving Break

    • Wednesday, November 26 – Friday, November 28

    Makeup/Reading Days

    • Weekend Saturday, November 29 – Sunday, November 30
    • Weekday Monday, December 1 – Wednesday, December 3

    Final Exams (includes Saturdays and Sundays)

    • Thursday, December 4 – Wednesday, December 17

    Final Grades Due

    • Tuesday, January 13

    2015 January Term

    • Classes Begin
      Earliest Start Date: December 29
    • Classes End
      Latest End Date: January 16

    2015 Spring Semester

    Classes Begin

    • Weekend Saturday, January 17
    • Weekday Tuesday, January 20

    Martin Luther King Day

    • Monday, Jan 19

    Last Day to Add

    • Weekend Friday, January 23
    • Weekday Monday, January 26

    Last Day to Drop (without notation on record or financial penalty)

    • Weekend Friday, January 30
    • Weekday Monday, February 2

    Spring Break

    • Monday, March 2 – Sunday, March 8

    Easter Break  

    • Friday, April 3 – Sunday, April 5

    Classes End

    • Weekend Sunday, April 26
    • Weekday Tuesday, April 28 (Friday classes Tuesday, April 28; Tuesday classes will not meet this week.)

    Makeup/Reading Days

    • Weekend Saturday, May 2 - Sunday, May 3
    • Weekday Tuesday, April 29 – Monday, May 4

    Final Exams (includes Saturdays and Sundays)

    • Tuesday, May 5– Monday, May 18

    Commencement

    • Friday, May 22

    2015 Summer Schedule TBD

    • Classes Begin
      Earliest Start Date: May 26
    • Classes End
      Latest End Date: August 7