Hamline News

The Hamline Model UN Team Wins Award in New York

The Hamline University National Model UN team participated in the annual national conference in New York at the United Nations on March 14 - March 22, 2013. The team also participated in high level briefings at the Organization of Islamic Cooperation, UN Women, and the UN Permanent Mission of Turkey. 
Two Hamline Model UN Team members, Peter Fischer and Adam Guptill, took a Best Position Paper Award for their work in their committee simulation of the IAEA (International Atomic Energy Agency).
Karen Vogel, political science, CLA, is director of the Hamline Model United Nations program.  The 2013 team members are:  Joe Sathe, Heidi Fahning, Anne Marie Sketch, Danielle Christman, Angela Lesnak, Hannah Roberg, Eleanna Mathioudis, Keeren Quayat, Melissa Barnes, Peter Fischer, Robyn Sellman, Yassin Omar, Brook Pigg, and Adam Guptill.