•  cwp Emily Jenkins (e.lockart)

    Emily Jenkins

    Emily Jenkins, a.k.a. E. Lockhart, is an award-winning author of picture books and novels for young adults. She has published over fourteen picture books including Tiger and Badger, illustrated by Marie-Louise Gay, to be published by Candlewick, 2016; Toys Meet Snow, illustrated by Paul O. Zelinsky; and A Fine Dessert, illustrated by Sophie Blackall. Her chapter books include the Toys Trilogy, illustrated by Zelinksy, and the Invisible Inkling series, illustrated by Harry Bliss. Jenkins' children's books have been awarded the Parents Choice Award, a CCBC Choice, the Bulletin for the Center of Children’s Books Ribbon, Boston Globe-Horn Book Honor, and multiple “Best” lists. 

    As E. Lockhart, she has published five novels, including We Were Liars (2014) and The Disreputable History of Frankie Landau-Banks, winner of a 2009 Printz Honor Award, finalist for a National Book Award, and selected as a New York Times Notable Children’s Book. She’s also published four novels in the Ruby Oliver series, including The Boyfriend List. Emily has a Ph.D. in English from Columbia University and lives with her family in New York City.

    Read more about Emily as an advisor


  • Page

    Books for Children and Young Readers

    Tiger and Badger

    Candlewick, Spring 2016

    Toys Meet Snow

    Random House 

    The Fun Book of Scary Stuff


    A Fine Dessert
Random/Schwartz & Wade 

    Water in the Park
Random/Schwartz & Wade 

    Invisible Inkling series
         Invisible Inkling
     Dangerous Pumpkins
     Whoopie Pie War 

    Lemonade in Winter
Random/Schwartz & Wade 

    Toys chapter book trilogy
Random House
    Toys Go Out
    Toy Dance Party
    Toys Come Home 

    Small, Medium, Large
Starbright Books 

    Sugar Would Not Eat It 

    Random House/Schwartz & Wade

    FSG/Frances Foster 

    The Little Bit Scary People
    Hyperion BFC  

    What Happens on Wednesdays
    FSG/Frances Foster  

    Daffodil, Crocodile
    FSG/Frances Foster  

    Bea & HaHa four board books
    FSG/Frances Foster  

    I Love You When You Whine
    FSG/Frances Foster  

    That New Animal
    FSG/Frances Foster  

    FSG/Frances Foster  

    My Favorite Thing (According to Alberta)
    S&S/Anne Schwartz  

    Five Creatures 
    FSG/Frances Foster 

    Books for Young Adults (E. Lockhart)  

    We Were Liars
    Delacorte Press  

    Ruby Oliver quartet
         The Boyfriend List
         The Boy Book
         The Treasure Map of Boys
         Real Live Boyfriends       

    The Disreputable History of Frankie Landau-Banks

    How to Be Bad 
    (cowritten with Lauren Myracle and Sarah Mlynowski) 


    Fly on the Wall

    Delacorte Books for Young Readers