• Center for Global Environmental Education

  • Jana Larson
    Program Administrator
    651-523-2812 
    jlarson25@hamline.edu 

  • Center for Global Environmental Education 

    School of Education
    Hamline University
    MS-A1760
    1536 Hewitt Avenue
    Saint Paul, MN 55104

    Phone: 651-523-2480
    Fax: 651-523-3041
    cgee@hamline.edu

  • Who are the WaterShed Partners

    Metro WaterShed Partners

    Who are the WaterShed Partners?

    The WaterShed Partners is an innovative, dynamic coalition of over 60 public, private and non-profit organizations in the Minneapolis/Saint Paul, Minnesota metropolitan area. Through collaborative education and outreach, we promote a public understanding that inspires people to act to protect water quality in their watershed. See the results of the 2006 Strategic Planning Process.

     Steering Committee

    This steering committee is the central coordinating body of the Partners, comprised of annually-elected representatives of the Metro WaterShed Partners. In addition, the Watershed Partners have one paid staff member who plays an administrative role. See a description of the roles and responsibilities of the staff member and steering committee.

    WaterShed Partners Directory (pdf)

    Andover, City of 

    1685 Crosstown Blvd NW
    Andover, MN 55304
    Contact: Kameron Kytonen
    k.kytonen@andovermn.gov 

    Anoka Conservation District

    16015 Central Ave NE Suite 103  
    Ham Lake, MN 55304
    Contact: Chris Lord
    763-434-2030
    Fax: 763-434-2094 

    Anoka County Parks and Recreation

    Wargo Nature Center
    7701 Main Street 
    Hugo, MN 55038 
    Contact: Lisa Gilliland
    651-429-8007
    Fax: 651-429-8167

    Bassett Creek Watershed Management Commission 

    16145 Hillcrest Lane
    Eden Prairie, MN 55346
    Contact: Laura Jester
    952-270-1990
    laura.jester@keystonewaters.com

    Bloomington, City of

    1800 W Old Shakopee Rd
    Bloomington, MN 55431
    Contact: Bryan Gruidl
    bgruidl@ci.bloomington.mn.us 
    952-563-4557
    Fax: 952-563-4868

    Buffalo, City of

    212 Central Ave.
    Buffalo, MN 55313
    Contact: Merton Auger
    merton.auger@ci.buffalo.mn.us

    Burnsville, City of

    13713 Frontier Ct
    Burnsville, MN 55337
    Contact: Angela Hanson
    angela.hanson@ci.burnsville.mn.us
    952-895-4518
    Fax: 952-895-4531

    Capitol Region Watershed District

    1410 Energy Park Dr Suite 4
    Saint Paul, MN  55108
    Contact: Elizabeth Beckman 
    elizabeth@capitolregionwd.org
    651-644-8888

    Cannon River Watershed Partnership CRWP 

    www.crwp.net
    8997 Eaves Ave 
    Northfield, MN 55057
    Contact: Hilary Ziols
    staff@crwp.net
    507-786-8400
    Fax: 507-786-8039

    Carnelian-Marine-St.Croix Water District

    P.O. Box 188
    Scandia, MN 55073
    Contact: Jim Shaver
     jshaver@cmscwd.org
    651-433-2150
     
    Carver County Water Management Organization

    600 East 4th St
    Chaska, MN  55318
    Contact: Madeline Seveland, Education Coordinator
    mseveland@co.carver.mn.us
    952-361-1026

    Chanhassen, City of 

    7700 Market Boulevard
    P.O. Box 147
    Chanhassen, MN 55317
    Contact: Lori Haak
    952-227-1135
    Fax: 952-227-1935 

    Center for Global Environmental Education

    (Please see "Hamline University")

    Chisago County 

    Department of Environmental Services and Zoning
    Contact: Jerry Spetzman
    jpspetz@co.chisago.mn.us
    651-213-8383
    Fax: 651-213-0192

    Columbia Heights, City of

    637 38th Ave NE
    Columbia Heights MN 55421
    Contact: Andrew Hogg
    763-706-3709
    andrew.hogg@ci.cloumbia-heights.mn.us

    Crystal, City of

    1891 Walnut Street
    Lauderdale, MN 55113
    Contact: Tom Mathisen
    763-531-1160
    tom.mathisen@crystalmn.gov

    Dakota County Environmental Education Program 

    4100 - 220th St W Suite 101  
    Farmington, MN 55024
    651-480-7734
    Fax: 651-463-8002 

    DNR (Dept. of Natural Resources): please see Minnesota DNR 

    Earth Force GREEN

    4404 Wentworth Ave S
    Minneapolis, MN 55409
    Contact: Alyssa Hawkins
    612-308-0264

    Eden Prairie, City of

    8080 Mitchell Road Eden Prairie, MN 55344
    Contact: Leslie Stovring
    952-949-8327
    Fax: 952-949-8326 

    Edina, City of

    7450 Metro Blvd.
    Edina, MN 55439
    952-826-0445
    ladler@edinamn.gov

    Elk River, City of

    13065 Orono Parkway
    Elk River MN 55330
    Contact: Rebecca Haug
    763-635-1068
    rhaug@ci.elk-river.mn.us

    Elm Creek Watershed Management Commission

    3235 Fernbrook Lane N.
    Plymouth, MN 55447
    Contact: Amy LeMieux
    763-553-1144
    amy@jass.biz

    Excelsior, City of

    339 Third Street
    Excelsior, MN 55331
    Contact: David Wisdorf
    952-653-3675dwisdorf@ci.excelsior.mn.us


    Farmington, City of

    Contact: Jen (Collova) Dullum
    Natural Resource Specialist
    430 Third Street
    Farmington, MN 55024
    651-280-6845
    jdullum@ci.farmington.mn.us

    Fortin Consulting, Inc.  

    www.fortinconsulting.com
    215 Hamel Road Hamel, MN 55340
    Connie Fortin, Carolyn Dindorf
    fci@fortinconsulting.com
    763-478-3606
    Fax: 763-478-3612

    Freshwater Society

     2500 Shadywood Rd 
    Navarre, MN 55331 
    Contact: Peggy Knapp
    763-219-1252
     pknapp@freshwater.org  

    Friends of the Mississippi River 

    360 North Robert St Suite 400
    Saint Paul, MN 55101
    651-222-2193
    Fax: 651-222-6005
    Trevor A. Russell, Watershed Program Director
    trussell@fmr.org
    Karen Solas, Stewardship Coordinator
    solas@fmr.org

    Hamline University - Center for Global Environmental Education 

    www.cgee.hamline.edu
    1536 Hewitt Ave
    MS-A1760 
    Saint Paul, MN 55104
    Tracy Fredin
    651-523-3105
    tfredin@hamline.edu
    Jana Larson
    651-523-2812
    jlarson25@hamline.edu
    Fax: 651-523-3041

    Hennepin County Environmental Services 

    Contact: Mary Karius
    417 N 5th Street, Suite 200
    Minneapolis, MN 55401
    612-596-9129
    mary.karius@co.hennepin.mn.us

    Hennepin County Transportation Department

    1600 Prairie Drive
    Medina, MN 55340
    Contact: Jim Grube
    612-596-0307

    Hilltop, City of

    4555 Jackson St. NE
    Hilltop, MN 55421
    Contact: Ruth Nelson
    763-571-2023
    rnelson@hilltop.govoffice.com

    Lauderdale, City of

    1891 Walnut Street
    Lauderdale, MN 55113
    Contact: Heather Butkowski
    651-792-7650
    admin@ci.lauderdale.mn.us


    Lower Minnesota River Watershed District

    112 East Fifth St Suite 102
    Chaska, MN 55318
    Joan E. Ellis, Asst. Administrator
    952-227-1038
    joaneellis55@msn.com
    Contact: Terry Schwalbe
    952-227-1037
    Fax: 952-227-1039

    Lower Mississippi River Watershed District

    4100 220th St. W.
    Farmington, MN
    Contact: Brian Watson, Administrator
    Brian.Watson@co.dakota.mn.us

    Maltby Nature Preserve and Natural Sciences Center

    949 Sciota Train
    East Randolph, MN 55065-9604
    Contact: Sil Pembleton
    507-664-0770
    Fax: 507-663-0189

    Metro Blooms

    Contact: Becky Rice
    651-699-2426
    Becky@metroblooms.org

    Metropolitan Council Environmental Services

    390 Robert Street North
    Saint Paul, Minnesota 55101-1805
    Contact: Linda Henning
    linda.henning@metc.state.mn.us
    651-602-1279
    Fax: 651-602-1130

    Minneapolis, City of - Public Works Department, Surface Water and Sewers Division

    http://www.ci.minneapolis.mn.us/stormwater/
    309 2nd Ave S Room 300
    Minneapolis, MN 55401-2268
    Contact: Lois Eberhart
    lois.eberhart@ci.minneapolis.mn.us
    612-673-3260

    Minneapolis Environmental Management

    250 South 4th Street Room 414
    Minneapolis, MN 55415
    Contact: Alison Fong
    612-673-3179
    Fax: 612-673-2635

    Minneapolis Park and Recreation Board

    3800 Bryant Ave S
    Minneapolis, MN 55409
    Contact: Marcia Holmberg
    612-313-7723
    Fax: 612-370-483

    Minnehaha Creek Watershed District 

    18202 Minnetonka Blvd
    Deephaven, MN 55391
    Contact: Leslie Yetka, Education Manager
    LYetka@minnehahacreek.org
    952-471-0590 x 524
    Fax: 952-471-0682

    Minnesota DNR Adopt a River

    500 Lafayette Rd
    Saint Paul, MN 55155-4052 
    Contact: Paul E. Nordell 
    651-297-5476
    Fax: 651-297-5475

    Minnesota DNR, Parks

    500 Lafayette Road
    Saint Paul, MN 55155
    Contact: Michele Hanson, Park Planner
    651-259-5606
    Fax: 651-296-6532

    Minnesota DNR, Project WET 

    500 Lafayette Rd
    Saint Paul, MN 55155-4032 
    Contact: Janine Kohn 
    Janine.Kohn@dnr.state.mn.us
    651-259-5706
    Fax: 651-296-0445 

    Minnesota Erosion Control Association   

    215 Hamel Rd
    Hamel, MN 55340
    Carolyn Dindorf
    763-478-3267   

    Minnesota Department of Agriculture, PFM Division

    625 Robert Street North
    Saint Paul, MN 55155
    Contact: Ron Struss Water Quality Advisor
    ron.struss@state.mn.us
    651-201-6269
    Fax: 651-201-6117

    Minnesota Pollution Control Agency Regional Division, Watershed Section Metro & Service Delivery Unit 

    520 Lafayette Road North
    Saint Paul, MN 55155-4194
    Contact: Lynne Kolze
    651-757-2501

    Minnesota Valley National Wildlife Refuge

    3815 East 80th Street  
    Bloomington, MN 55425
    Contact: Beth Ullenberg 
    952-858-0712
    Fax: 952-725-3279 

    Minnetonka, City of 

    11522 Minnetonka Blvd
    Minnetonka, MN 55305
    Jo Colleran, Natural Resources Division Manager
    jcolleran@eminnetonka.com
    952-988-8415

    Mississippi National River and Recreation Area (National Park Service)

    www.nps.gov/miss/
    111 E. Kellogg Blvd Suite 105
    Saint Paul, MN 55101-1256 
    Contact: Lyndon Torstenson 
    Lyndon_Torstenson@nps.gov
    651-293-8426
    Fax: 651-290-3815

    Mississippi Watershed Management Organization

    www.mwmo.org
    2520 Larpenteur Ave West
    Lauderdale, MN 55113
    Contact: Jenny Winkelman
    jwinkelman@mwmo.org
    651-287-0948 x 202
    Fax: 651-287-1308

    MMC Associates, LLP

    1312 Portland Avenue
    Saint Paul, MN 55104
    Contact: Debbie Meister
    meisterd@qwest.net
    Contact: Amy Middleton
    amiddle@centurytel.net
    Contact: Sarah Clark
    sclarkmmc@comcast.net
    651-647-6816

    New Brighton, City of

    803 Old Highway 8 NW
    New Brighton, MN 55112
    Contact: Dustin Lind
    651-638-2050
    dustin.lind@newbrightonmn.gov

    Pioneer-Sarah Creek Watershed Management Commission

    3235 Fernbrook Lane N.
    Plymouth, MN 55447
    Contact: Amy LeMieux
    763-553-1144
    amy@jass.biz


    Plymouth, City of – Administration Dept.

    3400 Plymouth Blvd
    Plymouth, MN 55447
    Contact: Margie Vigoren
    MVigoren@ci.plymouth.mn.us
    763-509-5081
    Fax: 763-509-5060

    Prior Lake, City of

    4646 Dakota Street SE
    Prior Lake MN 55372
    Contact: Pete Young
    952-447-9831
    pyoung@cityofpriorlake.com

    Prior Lake-Spring Lake Watershed District

    15815 Franklin Trail SE
    Prior Lake, MN  55372
    Contact: Mike Kinney, District Administrator
    mkinney@plslwd.org
    952-447-4166
    Fax: 952-447-4167
     
    Ramsey-Washington Metro Watershed District   

    2665 Noel Drive
    Little Canada, MN 55117
    Contacts: Clifton Aichinger, Louise Watson & Sage Passi
    651-792-7965
    Fax: 651-792-7951

    Redwood County

    1241 E Bridge St Suite C
    Redwood Falls MN 56283
    Contact: Dana Raines, District Conservationist
    dana.raines@MN.usda.gov
    507-637-2427 x 3
    Fax: 507-637-6002

    Rice Creek Watershed District

    4325 Pheasant Ridge Dr NE Suite 611 
    Blaine, MN 55449
    Contact: Phil Belfiori
    pbelfiori@@ricecreek.org
    763-398-3071
    Contact: Jessica Bromelkamp
    763-398-3073
    jbromelkamp@ricecreek.org

    Rivers, Trails and Conservation Assistance Program (National Park Service)

    111 E Kellogg Blvd Suite 105
    Saint Paul, MN 55101-1256
    Contact: Randy Thoreson
    Randy_Thoreson@nps.gov
    651-290-3004
    Fax: 651-290-3815

    Rochester, City of

    201 4th Street SE, Room 108
    Rochester, MN 55904
    Contact: Megan Duffey
    507-328-2440
    mduffey@rochestermn.gov

    St. Louis Park, City of 

    7305 Oxford St 
    St. Louis Park, MN 55426
    Contact: Scott Anderson, Utilities Superintendent
    sanderson@stlouispark.org
    952-924-2557
    Fax: 952-924-2570

    Saint Paul Public Works Sewer Utility   

    25 W 4th St
    700 City Hall Annex 
    Saint Paul, MN 55102-1660 
    Contact: Anne Weber  
    651-266-6245
    Fax: 651-298-5621 

    Science Museum of Minnesota   

    120 W Kellogg Blvd
    Saint Paul, MN 55102
    Contact: Larry Thomas
    651-221-9413

    Scott Soil and Water Conservation District

    C/O:  Scott Soil & Water Conservation District
    7151 West 190th Street, Suite 125
    Jordan, MN 55352
    Contact: Dan Miller
    952-492-5424
    www.scottswcd.org

    Shingle Creek Watershed Management Commission

    3235 Fernbrook Ln
    Plymouth MN 55447
    Contact: Amy LeMieux 
    763-553-1144
    Fax: 763-553-9326

    Shoreview, City of

    4600 Victoria St. N.
    Shoreview, MN 55126
    Contact: Tom Wesolowski
    651-490-4652
    twesolowski@shoreviewmn

    South Washington Watershed District

    2302 Tower Drive
    Woodbury, MN 55125
    Contact: Matt Moore
    651-714-3729
    mmoore@ci.woodbury.mn.us

    University of MN Water Resources Center and Sea Grant Program

    173 McNeal Hall
    1985 Buford Ave
    Saint Paul, MN 55108
    Contact: Faye Sleeper 
    612-624-3738
    fsleeper@umn.edu 

    U of MN Extension Stormwater Education Program

    Farmington Regional Center
    4100 220th Street
    Farmington, MN, 55024,
    651-480-7788
    Contact: John Bilotta
    jbilotta@umn.edu  
    Contact: Shane Missaghi
    miss0035@umn.edu

    Urban Pesticide Use & Management Advisor

    Contact: Nila I. Hines
    nila.hines@state.mn.us
    625 Robert St N 
    Saint Paul, MN 55155
    651-201-6208

    USDA Forest Service

    Northeastern Area
    S&PF
    1992 Folwell Ave
    Saint Paul MN, 55108
    Contact: Theresa M. Heyer, Watershed Forester
    theyer@fs.fed.us
    651-649-5239

    Vermillion River Watershed Joint Powers Organization 

    www.dakotacounty.us
    c/o Dakota County Water Resources Office 
    14955 Galaxie Avenue
    Apple Valley, MN 55124
    Contact: Paula Liepold
    paula.liepold@co.dakota.mn.us
    952-891-7117

    Wargo Nature Center: please see Anoka County Parks and Recreation 

    West Mississippi Watershed Management Commission  

    3235 Fernbrook Ln
    Plymouth MN 55447
    Contact: Amy LeMieux
    763-553-1144
    Fax: 763-553-9326

    Washington Conservation District

    Contact: Angie  Hong
    Water Resource Education Specialist
    East Metro Water Resource Education Program
    C/O Washington Conservation District
    1380 W Frontage Rd Hwy 36
    Stillwater, MN 55082
    angie.hong@mnwcd.org
    651-275-1136 x 35
    Fax: 651-275-1254

    Wilderness Inquiry

    Contact: Greg Lais - Executive Director
    808 14th Ave SE
    Minneapolis, MN 55414

    Woodbury, City of - Community Development Department

    8301 Valley Creek Road
    Woodbury, MN 55125
    Contact: Sharon Doucette
    651-714-3533
    Fax: 651-714-3501