• Deans' Council

    The Deans' Council represents the academic leadership of the university, focusing on the scope, direction, and implications of the university’s academic endeavors and offerings.  Lead by the provost, Deans' Council is currently comprised of the provost, the four academic deans, the dean of students, the university librarian, and the athletic director.

    Eric Jensen, Provost
    651-523-2088
    eric.jensen@hamline.edu

    Jean Holloway, Dean of the School of Law
    651-523-2968
    jholloway01@hamline.edu 

    John Matachek, Dean of the College of Liberal Arts
    651-523-2206
    jmatachek@hamline.edu 

    Anne McCarthy, Dean of the School of Business
    651 -523-2335
    amccarthy02@hamline.edu  

    Terry Metz, University Librarian
    651-523-2160
    tmetz01@hamline.edu

    Nancy Sorenson, Dean of the School of Education
    651-523-2964
    nsorenson01@hamline.edu

    Alan Sickbert, Dean of Students
    651-523-2421
    asickbert01@hamline.edu 

    Jason Verdugo, Athletic Director
    651-523-2035
    jverdugo@hamline.edu