• Budget Advisory Committee

    Charge to the Committee

    The Budget Advisory Committee (BAC) is charged with providing advice to help Hamline University achieve Objective 6.1 of the strategic plan: developing "financial strategies that support the vision of strategic directions." Chaired by the Provost, the primary focus of the committee is to advise on the alignment of financial plans with strategic priorities for each fiscal year.

    Finances Forum for Faculty and Staff 
    October 28, 2014  11:30-12:30  Drew Science 118
    President Hanson, Provost Eric Jensen, and Senior Vice President for Business, Finance, and Technology Margaret Tungseth gave a brief presentation and were available to answer questions from faculty and staff in attendance and watching via live feed.  Follow-up questions or comments for the committee should be sent to provost@hamline.edu.  

    Ex Officio Members, 2014-15

    Alice Dahl
    Assistant Provost

    Tony Grundhauser
    Vice President for Development and Alumni Relations

    Michelle Hegarty
    Senior Associate Vice President for Finance

    Marie Failinger
    Interim Dean of the Law School

    Eric Jensen

    John Matachek

    Dean of the College of Liberal Arts

    Anne McCarthy
    Dean of the School of Business

    Terry Metz
    University Librarian

    Ann Ness
    Vice president for Enrollment and Marketing

    Alan Sickbert
    Dean of Students

    Nancy Sorenson
    Dean of the School of Education

    Margaret Tungseth
    Senior Vice President for Business, Finance, and Technology

    Jason Verdugo
    Athletic Director

    Cathy Wassberg
    Vice President and General Counsel

    Term Committee Members, 2014-15 

    Jennifer Carlson (HSE)
    Faculty Council Representative, 2014-2016

    Caroline Hilk
    Staff Representative, 2013-2015

    Sandra Immerman 
    Staff Representative, 2013-2015

    Kaori Kenmotsu (CLA)
    Faculty Council Representative, 2014-16

    David Larson (Law School) 
    Faculty Council Representative 

    Nancy Webber (HSB)
    Faculty Council Representative, 2013-2015

  • Comments and Suggestions

    This form is completely anonymous. 

    Your submission will be sent directly to the Budget Advisory Committee.

    Your Comments: