• Womens Rehearsal

    Music Scholarships

    Prospective Students: Scholarship Auditions

    Prospective student scholarship online submission     

    Current Students: Departmental Awards

    Mr. and Mrs. James Ford Bell, Jr. Scholarship
    Established in 1966 by Elinor Watson Bell, who earned an MA in music at Hamline in 1946, and her husband, James Ford Bell, Jr. This scholarship is for students majoring in music. 

    2014 recipient Alia Abboud

    Monroe Bell Scholarship Fund
    Established in 2001 by the Reverend Monroe Bell '53 to support an outstanding music student with experience in church music or one who actively participates in the life of a church. 

    2014 recipient Danielle Jagelski

    The Robert Holliday Scholarship Fund
    (A Cappella Choir)
    Established by choir alumni in memory of A Cappella Choir director Robert Holliday '30. Awarded to one or more outstanding A Cappella Choir members, based on musicianship and leadership. 

    2014 recipients Courtney Cline and Caroline Exarhos

    The Shirlie Mansergh Klaus Scholarship
    Established by Richard Klaus '50 in memory of his wife, Shirlie Klaus '48. Awarded to an upper-class student with financial need, with preference given to a music major and/or student in the teacher education program. 

    2014 recipient 

    Fern DeVeling Olson Endowed Scholarship Fund
    Established by Wilfred Olson in 1986 in memory of his first wife, Fern DeVeling Olson, to benefit music students. 

    2014 recipient

    Lois Bolyard Schwoebel Music Scholarship
    Established by Richard Schwoebel '53 in memory of his first wife, Lois Bolyard Schwoebel '52, it is awarded to a sophomore, junior or senior music major exhibiting outstanding scholarship and/or performing capability. 

    2014 recipient Megan Thompson
                                                                                                                                                                       The Doris Andrews Simenstad Scholarship Fund in Music
    Established by John and Doris Andrews '47 Simenstad Family Fund of the Saint Paul Foundation, and named for Mrs. Simenstad. It is awarded to an upper-class student majoring in music with financial need. 

    2014 recipients Alyssa Skinner and Eva Coon

    Page Butler Stevens Music Scholarship
    Established in 2004 by Life Trustee Ronald '56 and Marilyn Mitsch in honor of Page Butler Stevens, a music teacher for 34 years in the Roseville Area Schools. Preference is given to music education students or those active in the music department. 

    2014 recipients Martha McDermott and Nick Kourajian                                                                                                    
                                                                                                                                                                       Warren and Gayle Woodcock Endowed Scholarship Fund                                                    Established in 1988 by Gayle Lutz Woodcock '18. Her husband Warren was a member of the class of 1915. Awarded to a student majoring in economics/management and a student majoring in music. 

    2014 recipient