• Bishop Statue with Sky

    Awards, Honors, and LEX

    2014 Legal Studies Departmental Awards

    All awards are sponsored by Seiben, Grose, Von Holtum & Carey, Ltd.

    Amanda Parent
    Legal Studies Departmental Service Award

    Dennis Grogan
    Legal Studies Classroom Contribution Award

    Stephanie A. Johnson
    Outstanding Mock Trial Student Award

    Sonja Peterson
    Outstanding Litigation Notebook Award

    Cristina Semi
    Legal Research and Writing Award

    Angie Kittelson
    Outstanding Post-Baccalaureate Student Award

    Lambda Epsilon Chi (LEX)

    Hamline's Paralegal Program participates in the American Association for Paralegal Education's (AAfPE) National Paralegal Honor Society, Labda Epsilon Chi (LEX).  The purpose of LEX is to recognize persons who have demonstrated superior academic performance in an established paralegal program at an institution in good standing with AAFPE.

    At Hamline, students with the following qualifications may apply for LEX induction:

    a. Paralegal Certificate student in good standing with the University;
    b. Completion of all paralegal certificate requirements at time of induction;
    c. Cumulative GPA 3.75 or higher of Hamline coursework only;
    d. Commitment to the Hamline University Mission Statement.

    Students have the opportunity to apply for induction in the fall and spring of each academic year, and the Legal Studies faculty select exceptional students for induction at our Legal Studies Certificate and Awards Ceremony.

    Hamline's 2013 - 2014 academic year inductees are:

    • Shalee Coleman
    • Megan Glidden
    • Carmen Harris
    • Angela Kittelson
    • Amanda Parent
    • Cristina Semi
    • Joel Silbaugh
    • Kareem Tawfic