• The Creative Writing Programs

  • 01 faculty page banner with border
  • CWP News

    The Hamline CWP is proud to award the T.A. Barron Award to Meg Cannistra and the Jane Resh Thomas Prize to Kate Heberlein. Congratulations!

    Jun 23 2014

    Inspired By

    Countless students and writers have been influenced by Hamline CWP professor and poet Katrina Vandenberg. Among those inspired by her writing is young adult writer and The Fault in Our Stars author John Green.

    New on The CWP Youtube channel -- videos from the BFA Senior Reading. May 15, 2014. Congratulations, graduates!

    CWP faculty members John Brandon (BFA/MFA) and e. lockhart, a.k.a., Emily Jenkins, (MFAC) are both celebrating new releases in fiction.

    The Creative Writing Programs are pleased to announce the addition of three new scholarships for students in the low-residency MFA in Writing for Children and Young Adults Program.