Hamline News

Model UN Team Wins Award

model un main

Hamline's Model United Nations team was awarded Honorable Mention as the Overall Best Delegation at the National Model UN in New York. This award recognizes the work of the entire team across all committee simulations at the conference.

In addition to the team's participation in the conference, the group had a briefing at the UN Women, a special agency focused on gender issues, and meetings with UN Deputy Permanent Representative Thomas Gruber and diplomatic staff of the United Nations Permanent Mission of Switzerland. 
This year's Hamline University Model UN team includes: Sarah Gengler, Joe Sathe, Ben Surma, Peter Fischer, Pat Savage, Eleanna Mathioudis, Robyn Sellman, Ruby Crews, Kristen Decker, Emily Richey, Georgia Patrascu, Anne Marie Sketch, and Rachel Johnson.