• Alumni Relations

  • Questions? 

    Alumni Relations
    Hamline University
    1536 Hewitt Avenue
    Saint Paul, MN 55104


    Alumni House
    749 Simpson Street
    Saint Paul, MN 55104

  •  Law Alumni Awards Header 1 

    School of Law Alumni Awards

    Sponsored by the Hamline University School of Law Alumni Association Board, the Distinguished Alumni Award is the school's highest honor bestowed upon alumni.

    The award is presented to law school alumni who have distinguished themselves in the legal field or other chosen profession at an exemplary level and who embody the high ethical standards and commitment to community service that the Hamline University School of Law seeks to instill in its graduates.

    Each fall, a nominating committee considers candidates for the award and a recipient or recipients are selected by the committee and then approved by the Law Alumni Association Board. The Alumni Association Board accepts nominations throughout the year. To submit information on a prospective candidate, please e-mail the office of development and alumni relations or call (651) 523-2338. 

    The award or awards are presented at the annual Midwinter Reception in January of the following year. 

    Nomination Form 

    Past Recipients

  • Alumni Spotlight
    Bud Philbrook - Hamline Alum working for Obama Administration
    Law alum Bud Philbrook is working for the Obama administration.